Penguin Random House – Season of Stories

Live to Write - Write to Live

Making time to read can be challenge. I rarely have the pleasure of long, uninterrupted hours of recreational reading. Usually, I’m able to sneak in a chapter here and there. More often than not, I’m consuming novels as audio books that I listen to while I’m driving, taking a shower, preparing dinner, or running the vacuum. (And – yes – listening to audio books counts as reading.)

In addition to novels, I also love to find bite-sized stories that I can enjoy in the even smaller pockets of reading time that crop up in my day. When my daughter was younger, I often used the time waiting in the pick-up line at school to catch up on a little reading. These days, I get my “micro” reads in while I’m boiling water for a cup of tea or waiting to pick up my lunch order.

I’ve already shared some…

View original post 363 more words

Leave a Reply

