From Digital to analog to … Danalog*

From Digital to analog to … Danalog*
by Lee Laughlin
*Danalog = part digital, part analog.

Last fall, I wrote about my trials and tribulations on my search for planner peace. Eight months later, my epic journey continues.

Things I’ve learned on my quest for planner peace: — read more here https://nhwn.wordpress.com/2017/05/11/from-digital-to-analog-to-danalog/

Live to Write - Write to Live

*Danalog = part digital, part analog.

Last fall, I wrote about my trials and tribulations on my search for planner peace.  Eight months later, my epic journey continues.

Things I’ve learned on my quest for planner peace:

  • Using digital methods (Google, GQueues and Teamwork) to collect my appointments and tasks is crucial. I can add things on the go and prioritize during my weekly planning time.
  • I need to “write” things down for them to stick in my brain (I’ll explain the quotes in a minute).
  • Each part of my life requires its own unique color for clarity and retention.
  • I need a both weekly spread and a daily spread.

Perhaps the most valuable thing I’ve learned is that I’m not likely to find a pre-printed paper layout that meets all my needs.

I’ve mentioned I’m part of an awesome paper planning group on Facebook. Recently someone sheepishly posted…

View original post 634 more words

Leave a Reply

