Look What You’ve Done – An Open Letter to My Mother

Look What You’ve Done – An Open Letter to My Mother
by seattleducation2010
When you announced your plans, at your 70th birthday last summer, to vote for him, I patiently explained why a vote for Trump was a direct vote against the safety and well being of your only two grandchildren. You didn’t listen. You spouted rhetoric about how much you hated Hillary and didn’t trust the government. […]

Read more of this post…
https://seattleducation2010.wordpress.com/2017/01/29/look-what-youve-done-an-open-letter-to-my-mother/

Seattle Education

16265502_1143265462451377_6339862387346515577_n

When you announced your plans, at your 70th birthday last summer, to vote for him, I patiently explained why a vote for Trump was a direct vote against the safety and well being of your only two grandchildren. You didn’t listen. You spouted rhetoric about how much you hated Hillary and didn’t trust the government. As we drove away from your house that day I knew in my heart that it would be the last time I would bring my children there. Something in the way your husband blurted out, during lunch, about his gun not being secured while Beezus was alone in your house made me realize that this was no place for my most beloved humans, my children, your only grandchildren.

Over the next few months I tried to appeal to your rational side. I don’t believe you are racist and I know you’re not homophobic. I’ve also…

View original post 1,662 more words

Leave a Reply

